Blog post #1 – scared.

Standard

Ok, I’ve toyed around with the idea starting a blog for awhile, but I haven’t for various reasons. Will I be able to keep it up? Do I have anything compelling to say? Will I get myself in trouble?

I guess I’m just scared.

Interestingly enough, I found this awesome post (or is it blog? Or article?) from @markwschaefer about overcoming fear of blogging: http://www.businessesgrow.com/2010/12/05/overcoming-bloggings-fear-factor/. And egged on my @MWgirl and @MariaHeim here I go.

So I’m not really sure how to start this, maybe I’ll tell you a little about myself?

I’m a Mommy to a fantastic little guy (Ian), married to the love of my life (Bill). I love our little family of three, but I’m aching for another baby. Just one more, healthy little one to love. That’s all I want. I work as a Brand Manager for an integrated health system, an unusual pairing I know, but I love it and I’m passionate about what we do. I’m blessed to have an eclectic and supportive network of friends and family. I’m a New Yorker transplanted in northeast Wisconsin, with a major shoe addiction. But I’m frugal, and love a great deal so everything in my collection has a great story.

I work with a couple grammar Nazis, and you’ll find I’m not well acquainted with proper grammar or a style book in any way, shape or form. Any mistakes you see I earned/created on my own. Furthermore, I’m so nervous about this whole blogging thing and how it works that I’m writing this post in Microsoft Word. Yes, I’m a wuss.

I have no idea what we’ll be talking about on here. The best I can promise is randomness.

About maria7z

I am a wife, mom and woman trying to find balance in my world. Between work, caring for my kids and loving on my husband (oh yeah, and making time for me) I am always trying to find a way to make it all work. Here's some insight on that journey, however unsuccessful I may be!

Leave a Reply

