My new plan, I think: Reiki

Standard

My last six months has been rougher than rough. In my constant searching for how to turn things around I’ve found a new plan that I’m hoping will work: Reiki. I’m planning to talk to Kris at Agea Spa in Appleton tomorrow about it. It’s supposed to help align your Chakras (Do I have those? We’ll find out…) and be one of the most relaxing experiences ever. So here’s hoping.

I mean, I think it can’t hurt. My honest, complete, real hope is that it helps me get pregnant and stay pregnant. Sssh, that’s just between us though, not for serious public discourse, even if this is the internet. I’m also hoping that it alleviates some stress and anxiety. After all, according to Agea’s website, “It is a form of stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing and inner peace…Reiki may give you an extreme sense of relaxation and an overall feeling of being more balanced, calm, and centered.” Who doesn’t want that?

So in my standard more-than-necessary internet research I also found Kris’ website (hope that’s the right spelling @MWgirl). Scope it out. http://reiki4thesoul.weebly.com/

Any one out there tried Reiki? Let me know if you think it works or it’s just bunk. Here’s to hoping.

About maria7z

I am a wife, mom and woman trying to find balance in my world. Between work, caring for my kids and loving on my husband (oh yeah, and making time for me) I am always trying to find a way to make it all work. Here's some insight on that journey, however unsuccessful I may be!

Leave a Reply

